The Best CrossFit Blog EVARRRR

WOD 5/9/12

4 rounds:
12 hang power cleans (135#/95#) Rx baby
4 x (30 sec AMRAP burpee lateral bar hops and 30 sec AMRAP double unders)
rest 2 minutes

There was barely enough rest time, just like yesterday’s WOD…woof! After round 1, I couldn’t do all 12 HPC’s within the 30 second allotment. Here’s how I did overall (I just counted the total reps of the burpee lateral bar hops and dubs…too much to keep track of individually):

Round 1: All 12 HPC’s + 97
Round 2: 10 HPC + 105
Round 3: 8 HPC + 79
Round 4: 9 HPC + 95

I believe my new rope held me back a bit. Unfortunately, I measured the length of my old, STRETCHED OUT rope…so I have to wait for a shorter replacement cable to come in the mail. Oh well lol.

Leave a Reply

